Large room with many people gathered for a meeting

Technical Advisory Committee

  • Overview
  • Members
  • Meeting Schedule
  • Agenda Packets
  • Meeting Archives

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) makes recommendations to TAM on the prioritization of certain investments as described in TAM’s Measure A half-cent Transportation Sales Tax Expenditure Plan. It also undertakes other technical reviews as requested by the TAM Board of Commissioners.

Members

Member Representing Term Email
Mary Neilan Marin Managers Association 2017 mneilan@cityofbelvedere.org
Vacant Marin Managers Association 2017
Craig Tackabery Marin Public Works Association – County 2019 ctackabery@marincounty.org
Jill Barnes Marin Public Works Association – Small City 2019 jbarnes@cityofmillvalley.org
Russ Thompson Marin Public Works Association – Large City 2017 Rthompson@novato.org
Scott Anderson Marin County Planning Directors Group 2019 sanderson@townoftiburon.org
Maurice Palumbo GGBH&TD 2017 mpalumbo@goldengate.org
Rocky Birdsey Marin County Paratransit Coordinating Council 2019 marincil6@earthlink.net
Amy Van Doren Marin Transit 2017 avandoren@marintransit.org
Mike Grant Marin County Office of Education 2019 mgrant@marin.k12.ca.us
Doug Wilson Environmental Organizations of Marin County 2017 dxwilson@comcast.net
Tim Gilbert Bicycle & Pedestrian Groups 2017 timagilbert@gmail.com
Richard Myhre Business Organizations 2019 rmyhre@bki.com
Alternate Representing Term
Garrett Toy Marin Managers Association 2017 gtoy@townoffairfax.org
Vacant Marin Managers Association 2017
Robert Goralka Marin Public Works Association – County 2019 rgoralka@marincounty.org
Jonathon Goldman Marin Public Works Association – Small City 2019 jgoldman@ci.sausalito.ca.us
Kevin McGowan Marin Public Works Association – Large City 2017 Kevin.McGowan@cityofsanrafael.org
Vin Smith Marin County Planning Directors Group 2019 vsmith@cityofmillvalley.org
Raymond Santiago GGBH&TD 2017 rsantiago@goldengate.org
Allan Bortel Marin County Paratransit Coordinating Council 2019 inverness@earthlink.net
Robert Betts Marin Transit 2017 rbetts@marintransit.org
Mary Jane Burke Marin County Office of Education 2019 mjburke@marin.k12.ca.us
Vacant Environmental Organizations of Marin County 2017
Vacant Bicycle & Pedestrian Groups 2017
Vacant Business Organizations 2019
TAM Staff Representing
Dianne Steinhauser TAM dsteinhauser@tam.ca.gov
Dan Cherrier TAM dcherrier@tam.ca.gov

Meeting Schedule

The TAC meets the third Thursday of each month at 3:00 p.m. at TAM’s offices, located at 900 Fifth Avenue, Ste 100, San Rafael, CA, 94901.

For specific meeting dates, check the TAM Calendar.

Technical Advisory Committee

TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY OF MARIN
TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING
MARCH 16, 2017 3:00 P.M.
CONFERENCE ROOM
900 FIFTH AVENUE,
SUITE 100 SAN RAFAEL, CA 94901

1. Introductions
2. Administration of Oaths (if necessary)
3. Staff Comments
4. Committee Member Comments
5. Open Time for Public Expression
6. CONSENT CALENDAR (Action) – Attachment Approval of TAC Minutes of January 19, 2017 Meeting
7. Report out from Crossing Guard Ad-Hoc (Action) – Attachment)
8. Next Meeting
9. Adjournment

Meeting Archives