• Overview
  • Members
  • Meeting Schedule
  • Agenda Packets
Citizens' Oversight Committee Now Accepting Applications - Click to Download

Overview

The Citizens Oversight Committee (COC) is an advisory body that is responsible for the review of Measure A (2004), Measure AA (2018) and Measure B (2010) revenues and expenditures of TAM. The COC is composed of members who are private citizens residing in Marin County and who collectively represent its diversity. The committee consists of representatives from and nominated by

  • Central Marin Planning Area (nominated by the respective TAM Commissioner)
  • Northern Marin Planning Area (nominated by the respective TAM Commissioner)
  • Ross Valley Planning Area (nominated by the respective TAM Commissioner)
  • Southern Marin Planning Area (nominated by the respective TAM Commissioner)
  • West Marin Planning Area (nominated by the respective TAM Commissioner)
  • Bicyclists and Pedestrian Groups
  • Environmental Organizations
  • League of Women Voters
  • Marin County Paratransit Coordinating Council
  • Marin Major Employers
  • School Districts
  • Taxpayer Groups
Citizens' Oversight Committee Annual Reports
Citizens' Oversight Committee Bylaws

Members

Member
Member Name Representing Term Email
Peter Pelham, Chairperson Major Marin Employers 2021 Ppelham@Mindspring.Com
Robert Burton, Vice-Chairperson Southern Marin Planning Area 2023 bob@burtonlifeinsurance.com
Joy Dahlgren Central Marin Planning Area 2021 Joy.Dahlgren@Gmail.Com
Charley Vogt Northern Marin Planning Area 2021 cvogt227@gmail.com
Paul Roye Ross Valley Planning Area 2023 Proye@Comcast.Net
Scott Tye West Marin Planning Area 2019 Tyeyaksb@Yahoo.Com
Vince O’Brien Bicyclists & Pedestrians Groups 2023 Vob_low@Comcast.Net
Kate Powers Environmental Organizations 2021 Kpmarin@Yahoo.Com
Kevin Hagerty League Of Women Voters of Marin 2023 hagertykm@yahoo.com
Allan Bortel Marin County Paratransit Coordinating Council 2019 Inverness@Earthlink.Net
Zach Macdonald School Districts 2021 zack_macdonald@hotmail.com
Paul Premo Taxpayer Group 2021 Paulpremo@Msn.Com
Alternate
Alternate Name Representing Term Email
Vacant Major Marin Employers 2021
Jayni Allsep Southern Marin Planning Area 2023 Jayni@Allsep-Planning.Com
Jeffrey Olson Central Marin Planning Area 2021  jolsonster@gmail.com
Veda Florez Northern Marin Planning Area 2021 vedaart9@gmail.com
Vacant Ross Valley Planning Area 2023
Vacant West Marin Planning Area 2019
Vacant Bicyclists & Pedestrians Groups 2023
Nancy Okada Environmental Organizations 2021 Nxokada@Yahoo.Com
Kay Noguchi League Of Women Voters of Marin 2023 Knoguchi@Comcast.Net
Vacant Marin County Paratransit Coordinating Council 2019
Vacant School Districts 2021
Vacant Taxpayer Group 2021
TAM Staff Representing Email
Dianne Steinhauser TAM dsteinhauser@tam.ca.gov
Li Zhang TAM lzhang@tam.ca.gov

 

 

 

Meeting Schedule

Date: Third Monday of each month

Time: Varies

Location: Transportation Authority of Marin

900 Fifth Avenue, Ste 100, San Rafael, CA, 94901.

For specific meeting dates and times, please check the TAM Calendar.

 

View the Calendar for Agendas and Materials