• Overview
  • Members
  • Meeting Schedule
  • Agenda Packets

Overview

The Citizens Oversight Committee (COC) is an advisory body that is responsible for the review of Measure A and Measure B revenues and expenditures of TAM. The COC is composed of members who are private citizens residing in Marin County and who collectively represent its diversity. The committee consists of representatives from and nominated by

  • Central Valley Planning Area (nominated by the respective TAM Commissioner)
  • Northern Marin Planning Area (nominated by the respective TAM Commissioner)
  • Ross Marin Planning Area (nominated by the respective TAM Commissioner)
  • Southern Marin Planning Area (nominated by the respective TAM Commissioner)
  • West Marin Planning Area (nominated by the respective TAM Commissioner)
  • Bicyclists and pedestrian groups
  • Environmental organizations
  • League of Women Voters
  • Marin County Paratransit Coordinating Council
  • Marin major employers
  • School districts
  • Taxpayer groups

More Information

Citizens' Oversight Committee Member Handbook
Citizens' Oversight Committee Bylaws

Members

Members
Member Name Representing Term Email
V-Anne Chernock Northern Marin Planning Area 2017 V-Anne@Chernockassociates.Com
Peter Pelham Major Marin Employers 2017 Ppelham@Mindspring.Com
Joy Dahlgren Central Marin Planning Area 2017 Joy.Dahlgren@Gmail.Com
Paul Roye Ross Valley Planning Area 2019 Proye@Comcast.Net
Robert Burton Southern Marin Planning Area 2019 Bob114@Comcast.Net
Scott Tye West Marin Planning Area 2019 Tyeyaksb@Yahoo.Com
Vince O’Brien Bicyclists & Pedestrians Groups 2019 Vob_low@Comcast.Net
Kate Powers Environmental Organizations 2017 Kpmarin@Yahoo.Com
Pamela Gach League Of Women Voters 2019 Pamelagach@Gmail.Com
Allan Bortel Marin County Paratransit Coordinating Council 2019 Inverness@Earthlink.Net
Kathleen Helmer School Districts 2017 Krhelmer@Sbcglobal.Net
Paul Premo Taxpayer Group 2017 Paulpremo@Msn.Com
Alternates
Alternate Name Representing Term Email
Vacant Northern Marin Planning Area
Monique Broussard Major Marin Employers 2017 Moniquebroussard@Aol.Com
Vacant Central Marin Planning Area
Vacant Ross Valley Planning Area
Jayni Allsep Southern Marin Planning Area 2019 Jayni@Allsep-Planning.Com
Vacant West Marin Planning Area
Vacant Bicyclists & Pedestrians Groups
Nancy Okada Environmental Organizations 2017 Nxokada@Yahoo.Com
Kay Noguchi League Of Women Voters 2019 Knoguchi@Comcast.Net
Rocky Birdsey Marin County Paratransit Coordinating Council 2019 Rockybird@Juno.Com
Vacant School Districts
Vacant Taxpayer Group
TAM Staff Representing
Dianne Steinhauser TAM dsteinhauser@tam.ca.gov
Dan Cherrier TAM dcherrier@tam.ca.gov

Meeting Schedule

Date: Third Monday of each month

Time: Varies

Location: Transportation Authority of Marin

900 Fifth Avenue, Ste 100, San Rafael, CA, 94901.

For specific meeting dates and times, please check the TAM Calendar.